• Rusty Gear on Instagram
  • Rusty Gear on You Tube
  • Rusty Gear on Facebook
  • Happy Ending on Spotify
  • Happy Ending on Rusty Gear
  • Rusty Gear News

New Country Music Single "Wondering Why"

Updated: Aug 28, 2018

Rusty Gear - wondering Why

Scheduled for release to Apple Music and Spotify on Monday, August 27, 2018 is Wondering Why , the new country music single from Rusty Gear, an American singer-songwriter and recording artist, whose earnest, deep-roots style is a mix of country, blues, and southern rock. The single follows the release of Rusty Gear's debut EP "Happy Ending" released to Apple Music and Spotify in June 2018. Wondering Why was written by Lydia Miller and Rusty Gear.

     The Connecticut-native Rusty Gear recorded Wondering Why at the legendary Southern Ground recording studio in Nashville, TN. The song was produced by Tony Sarno, with Executive Producer Mark Maynard, and features Rusty on acoustic guitar and elite Nashville session musicians including Sarno on Guitars, Clayton Ivey on Piano and Hammond Organ, Bob Wray on Bass, Craig Krampf on percussion, Pat Severs on pedal-steel guitar and Hannah Bethel on vocals.

Wondering Why is now available on Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/4DJrYwXidUhXW7wqpDKWxL

Wondering Why is now available on Apple Music iTunes: