• Rusty Gear News

Rusty Gear "Happy Ending:' American Truck-Driving Country and with a RockNRoll Spirit.

When Rusty Gear set out to record his debut album, he chose one of the finest recording studios in Nashville, TN - none other than Southern Ground, owned by Zac Brown. He worked on the album with veteran producer Tony Sarno, and some of the finest Nashville session musicians available, including Clayton Ivey on Piano and Hammond Organ; Bob Wray on Bass, Ken Coomer on Drums and Percussion; Pat Severs on Pedal Steel; Lisa Silver and Kira Small on Background Vocals; Jim Horn on Saxophones, and Mike Haynes on Trumpet.

The resulting album, "Happy Ending" has been called a blend of 70's style Truck-Driving Country Music and rustic, jam-friendly blues, with a freewheeling rock-n-roll spirit. With songs including three Rusty Gear originals: Happy Ending, Jake Brakes (Co-Written with Lydia MIller), and Dibba Dibba, in addition to four classic cover songs: Love the One You're With (Stephen Stills), You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (Bob Dylan), Bright Lights, Big City (Jimmy Reed), and Dead Flowers (Rolling Stones), this album will appeal to anyone with a love of Americana, truck-driving storytelling country or deep-roots jam rock.

Rusty Gear - Happy Ending is now on Apple Music-iTunes, Spotify, and wherever fine music is sold or streamed.

Happy Ending – Rusty Gear

Jake Brakes – Lydia Miller, Rusty Gear

Love the One You’re With – Steven Stills

Dibba, Dibba – Rusty Gear

You Ain't Goin' Nowhere – Bob Dylan

Bright Lights, Big City – Jimmy Reed

Dead Flowers – Keith Richards, Mick Jagger

  • Rusty Gear on Instagram
  • Rusty Gear on You Tube
  • Rusty Gear on Facebook
  • Happy Ending on Spotify
  • Happy Ending on Rusty Gear